• TLF Share Admin

Equality Champs to be awarded on December 17

Updated: Dec 1, 2021

The 2021 search for Equality Champs is set to culminate with the awarding ceremonies on December 17, 2021 as announced on the search's Facebook page.

The said post branded the awarding ceremonies as a celebration of outstanding individuals and institutions, who continue to pave the way for diversity and colorful strides towards equality. The Equality Champ Awards was started by TLF Share and Lagablab LGBT Network in 2018, and gave recognition to ten exemplary individuals who championed SOGIE rights and the LGBTQI community.

For this year, the nominations were opened to individuals and institutions. Categories for the awards were also defined: arts, culture and entertainment; governance and public service; media; education; special awards. The call for nominations concluded at the end of October. Then November was devoted to the screening and deliberation of the nominations.

In the meantime, the search's Facebook page also featured the past awardees, the Equality Champs of 2018. To date, the Facebook page has featured all 10 awardees: Heart Evangelista, Senator Risa Hontiveros, Etta Rosales, Vice Ganda, Governor Kaka Bag-ao of the province of Dinagat Islands, Karen Davila, Anne Curtis, Representative Geraldine Roman of the first district of Bataan, Tootsy Angara, and BJ Pascual.

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All